Leadership  Team                              lead            

The church is led by the Pastor, elders and deacons. Currently the pastor is Rev Andrew Mumford. Andrew arrived in September 2015. He trained for ministry at  Aberdeen University (where he graduated with a BD in 1995) and Spurgeon's College , a Baptist theological seminary in London (where he gained at Diploma in Ministerial Formation in 2018). Andrew is a professed member of the Order For Baptist Ministry. 

                                   Pastor     college                                                      

Andrew is married to Carolyne and they have 3 children. The family is originally from Ipswich but prior to coming to Ashford spent the previous few years living in south Essex where he worked as a Hospital chaplain for the NHS. Andrew previously worked in the civil service processing benefit claims, and in retail. In his spare time Andrew likes listening to music: mainly 70s glam rock and 80s heavy metal music.



E mail pastor@southashfordbaptist.org.uk

The elders are Mrs Gloria Champion and Mrs Carole Rowe. 

                         carole Gloria

The Church Secretary is Mr Gerard Sigfrid. The Church Treasurer is Mr Stephen Jones. Deacon Dr Godwin Hungwe.